The Theoretical Turn: 2012 CAA Distinguished Scholar Session On Rosalind Krauss

Announced in CAA News: The Distinguished Scholar Session at the 2012 annual conference will honor Rosalind Krauss, with a panel, “The Theoretical Turn,”¬†whose participants will include Yve-Alain Bois, Harry Cooper, Jonathan Crary, Benjamin H. D. Buchloh, and Hal Foster.

In June, Krauss was awarded an honorary Doctor of Arts by Harvard University:

“Deflating dogma with keen perspicacity, wrestling new mediums to the mat of specificity, a trenchant theorist of the modern and postmodern who has recast the lens through which we see art.”